





FORE School of Management in association with the **Center for Urban Green Spaces** has organized the conference on "**Urban Futures**: **Reinventing our cities** – **Balancing Opportunities with Equity**" during **February 09-10, 2017** at **India International Center, New Delhi**. More than 150 delegates from various corporate and academia have participated in this conference.

The eminent dignitaries who had attended the summit are

- Dr. Kamal Bawa, Distinguished Professor, University of Massachusetts, Boston, USA and Author of the Book "Himalayas-Mountains of Life"
- Dr. Bernhard Muller, Director, Leibniz Institute of Ecological Urban and Regional Development,
 Dresden, Germany
- Shri Kamal Kishore, Member, National Disaster Management Authority, Govt. of India
- Dr. Rajat Kathuria, Director, ICRIER, New Delhi
- Dr. A K Maitra, Former Director, School of Planning & Architecture (SPA), New Delhi
- Dr. Meenakshi Dhote, Prof. & Head, Department of Environmental Planning, SPA
- Prof. Arunav Dasgupta, Head, Department of Urban Design, SPA, New Delhi
- Dr. Prakash C. Tiwari, Professor of Environment & Sustainable Development, Kumaon University-Nainital, Uttarakhand
- Dr. M Sultan Bhat, Head, Department of Geography and Regional Planning, Kashmir University, Srinagar, J&K
- Dr. Mahendra Sethi, Editor-Urban India, National Institute of Urban Affairs, New Delhi
- Dr. D S Meshram, President, Institute of Town Planning, India (Chair)
- Shri Tikender Singh Panwar, Deputy Mayor, Shimla (Anchor-Moderator)
- Mr. Sanjiv Nair, Managing Director, North Eastern Center for Technology Application and Research
- Shri Iftikhar Hakim, Housing and Urban Development, Govt. of J&K
- Shri C Vanlalramasanga, Principal Secretary, Urban Development, Govt. of Mizoram
- Dr. Subhash Ashutosh, Addl. Chief Principal Conservator of Forests, Meghalaya
- Dr. C Vanlalramsanga, Secretary, Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation, Govt. of Mizoram
- Shri C P Marak, Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Meghalaya
- Ms. Patricia Mukhim, Editor, Shillong Times
- Shri Kai Weise, Pahar Nepal, Kathmandu, Nepal
- Dr. Paulina Schiappacasse, Chair of Spatial Development, Faculty of Environmental Sciences,
 Dresden University of Technology, Germany
- Dr. Bernhard Muller, Director, Leibniz Institute of Ecological Urban and Regional Development, Dresden, Germany
- Shri Arvind Madhav Singh, APCCF, Assam and Former JS Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region
- Shri Mandip Singh Soin, FRGS, Founder President, The Ecotourism Society of India, National

- body for Responsible Tourism & MD Ibex Expeditions Pvt. Ltd.
- Dr. Manoj Kumar Teotia, Centre for Research in Rural and Industrial Development (CRRID),
 Chandigarh
- Dr. Mahalaya Chatterjee, Director, Centre for Urban Economic Studies, Calcutta University
- Ms. Neelakshi Joshi, Doctoral Candidate, Dresden Leibniz Graduate School/TU Dresden, Germany
- Prof. Karubaki Datta, Center for Himalayan Studies, North Bengal University, Siliguri
- Prof. Bimal Kumar Kar, Dept. of Geography, Gauhati University, Guwahati, Assam
- Shri Ugyen Tenjin, Chief, Regional Planning, Govt. of Bhutan
- Shri Naveen Rai/Shri Rajesh Pradhan, Joint Chief Town Planner, Govt. of Sikkim
- Shri R. Vanlalmawia, Joint Secretary, UD&PA Department, Govt. of Mizoram
- Shri Ken Kenditsu, Director, Urban Development, Govt. of Nagaland



Dr. Jitendra Das, Director, FORE School of Management was invited as a Speaker for the inaugural session in this congress. He was accompanied by the following prominent co-panelists:

- Manoj Dabas, Organising Secretary-urbanFutures2017 and Director, Center for Urban Green Spaces, New Delhi,
- Mr. Vinay Luthra, Chairman, Karnataka Ecotourism Development Board & Co-Chair Organising Committee-urbanFutures 2017,

- Dr. Sudhir Krishnam, Chair, Organising Committee-urbanFutures2017 and Former Secretary MoUD, Govt. of India,
- Shri D V Sadanand Gowda, Hon'ble Minister for Statistics and Program Implementation, Govt. of India,
- Shri Zodintluanga, Hon'ble Minister for Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation, Mizoram,
- Shri P D Rai, Hon'ble Member of Parliament (LS-Gangtok),
- Shri Tupsthan Chhewang, Hon'ble Member of Parliament (LS-Ladakh),
- Shri Naveen Verma, Secretary, Ministry of Development of NE Region, Govt. of India,
- Shri R K Jain, Member Secretary, National Disaster Management Authority,
- Shri T S Panwar, Deputy Mayor, Shimla

