

Digital & Cashless Economy A New Paradigm for NexGen Businesses Thursday, 16 Feb 2017: The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi



FORE School of Management in association with the **Confederation of Indian Industry (CII)** has organized the conference on "**Digital & Cashless Economy**" on Thursday, February 16, 2017 at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi. More than 130 delegates from the corporate have participated in this summit.

The eminent dignitaries who had attended the summit are Mr Umang Das, Conference Chairman & Chairman, CII National Sub-Committee on Telecom Infrastructure, Mr Atul Dhawan, Chief Strategy Officer, Deloitte, Mr P Balaji, Director-Regulatory, External Affairs & CSR, Vodafone India Ltd, Mr Vinay Thakur, Director (Project Development), National e-Governance Division, Ministry of Communications & Information Technology, Government of India, Mr Stephen Kehoe, Senior Vice President & Head of Global Financial Inclusion, Visa Inc. (USA), Mr Arjun Ram Meghwal, Hon'ble Minister of State for Finance & Corporate Affairs, Government of India, Ms Shelley Spencer, Chief Executive Officer, Strategic Impact Advisors (SIA) & Head - Payment Innovations, Global Broadband and Innovations Alliance, NetHope (USA), Mr M S Ramanujan, Senior Advisor, India Posts Payments Bank, Government of India, Mr Shashi Arora, Managing Director & CEO, Airtel Payments Bank Limited, Dr Rishi Mohan Bhatnagar, President, Aeris Communications India Pvt. Ltd, Mr Sunil Kulkarni, Joint Managing Director, Oxigen Services India Pvt. Ltd, Mr Abhishant Pant, Senior Director, South Asia, Global Financial Inclusion, Visa, Mr Himanish Chaudhuri, Partner, Deloitte, Mr Dewang Neralla, Managing Director & CEO, Atom Technologies Ltd, Mr Ravi Rajagopalan, Managing Director & CEO, Empays Payment Systems India Pvt. Ltd, Mr Aditya Gupta, Co-Founder & Chief Operating Officer, Udio, Mr Naveen Kukreja, Chief Executive Officer & Co-founder, Paisabazaar.com, Mr Monish Shah, Partner, Deloitte, Mr Bipin Kaul, National Head – Business Banking, IDFC Bank Ltd, Mr L V Sastry, Business Head - Mobile Banking & Mobile Commerce, Aircel Limited, Mr Nicholas G Lesher, Vice President, Strategic Impact Advisors, LLC & Member - Payments Innovation Team, NetHope Inc (USA), Mr Rajesh Dhuddu, Senior Vice President - Market Development, Quatrro Global Services and Mr Rishabh Mehrotra, Chief Strategy Officer, Ekgaon Technologies.



Dr. Jitendra K. Das, Director, FORE School of Management was one of the Session Moderator for the session **"Enhancing Digital infrastructure in India - Role of Stakeholders"** in this conference. He (Director) was accompanied by the following prominent co-panelists:

- Mr Sanjay Kaul, Managing Director, India & SAARC, Cisco Systems
- Mr Pavan Duggal, Founder & Chairman, International Commission on Cyber Security Law
- Mr Gautam Sinha, Chief Executive Officer, Times Internet Ltd.
- Dr Anand Shrivastav, Chairman, Business Correspondent Federation of India

